top of page
Quote that says, "I am an author."
Black and white photo of author Emma K. C. Couette
Quote that says, "My stories deserve to be told."

          Emma K. C. Couette is a Canadian wordsmith whose second passion is woodworking. She has written a few award-winning short stories and dabbles in poetry when the inspiration strikes her. Her dreams include travelling the world, being a mom, and owning a small library.


Her published books include:


The Guild Trilogy: Silent Night, Sacred Ruse, Solemn Vow, and Assassins Below

The Fidalian Chronicles: Summer's Revenge and Winter's Wrath

Learn more about her here: 

Check Out The Blog

          I don't post regularly to my blog anymore, but you can find plenty of content on this page including reviews for the books I read, advice for fellow writers and readers, and my series on how to self-publish. My three most recent posts are featured below.

23-147 Emma KC Couette Winter’s Wrath.jpg

New Release!

Two kingdoms, two royals, and a curse that threatens to

destroy the fragile peace between them


          In this action-packed sequel to Summer's Revenge, twins Isan and Sky are faced with the aftermath of the war their uncle started and the overwhelming pressure of their futures as royalty. Full of magic, court intrigue, prophecies, rocky friendships, and a touch more romance than book one, Winter's Wrath will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.


You can purchase your copy now in ebook and paperback anywhere books are sold online! Link below to all the store options.

My Books

Silent Night, Sacred Ruse, and Solemn Vow are books 1-3

of my young adult dystopian series, The Guild Trilogy.

Assassins Below is a short story collection that accompanies the series.

Summer's Revenge is the first book in my young adult fantasy series, The Fidalian Chronicles.

You can purchase all four in ebook and paperback right now, and Summer's Revenge in hardcover. Links provided.  For full blurbs and more information, click the link below.

Cover image of Silent Night book
Cover image of Sacred Ruse book
Cover image of Solemn Vow book
Cover image of Summer's Revenge book

Special Editions

          You can also purchase the special edition hardcovers of the Guild Trilogy books! Each comes with an exclusive dust jacketed cover. Other special bonuses include: a map of Haven City, fancy chapter headers & scene breaks, short stories, and extra content like character art, deleted scenes, and playlists!

          These three hardcovers can be bought in all their glory almost anywhere books are sold, including signed copies on my Etsy shop. Click the links for a full list of vendors.

3d image of Silent Night hardcoverbook
3d image of Sacred Ruse hardcoverbook
3d image of Solemn Vow hardcoverbook

2024 Events

Interested in meeting the author?

These are a list of the in-person events I will be attending this year. All are within Ontario, Canada, though I hope to eventually branch out into International appearances.

Modern Weekly Event List Reminder Your Story (1).png

Become a Member

Subscribe to my Newsletter below to

gain access to an exclusive group.

          On the first Thursday of each month, members receive a newsletter with writing, reading, and social media updates along with first notice of book covers, release dates, and more. These reveals will typically be a month before the public sees them.

          On the third Thursday, members receieve a bonus email with exclusive content like book

excerpts, book recs, character profiles, and more.

          I will also occasionally send a 3rd email, which is usually some kind of blog style.

          Subscription also gives you immediate access to two Fidalian Chronicles short stories, One Summer's Gift and One Winter's Night, which cannot be read anywhere else.

          Hope to see you soon!

Bonus Newsletter_20240322_152130_0000.png
bottom of page